DeWitt Fire Department


Dewitt Area Emergency Services Authority

About Us

Fire stations

DeWitt Area Emergency Services Authority (DAESA) serves 77 square miles in southern Clinton County encompassing the City of DeWitt, Olive Township, and Riley Township.  We are strictly a volunteer/paid on call department consisting of 23 fire fighters.  DAESA was formed in December of 2001 and is completely funded by the general fund of each of the three municipalities.

Station #1
911 W. Main Street, DeWitt, MI

Station #2
1430 W. Pratt Road, DeWitt, MI

Station #3
7120 W. Pratt Road, DeWitt, MI

ISO Protection Class is 5 for the City of DeWitt and ISO Class 7 for most residences in Olive and Riley Townships.
Olive Township and Riley Township Burn Permit Rules

Fire Department Tours

Tours are given for individuals, groups, and organizations.
For tour information, contact Fire Chief Joe Spagnuolo at 517-669-5004.


Fire Department

Fire Chief/EMTJoe Spagnuolo
Asst. Fire Chief/MFRJohn Braska
Captain/MFRDave Barnett
Captain/Paramedic Kyle Hansbarger
Lieutenant/MFRScott Irrer
Lieutenant/MFR Andrew Braska
Lieutenant/MFR Fred Render
Firefighter/MFRGary Ball
Firefighter/MFRTim Ball
Firefighter/MFRScott Eaton
Firefighter/MFRCurtis June
Firefighter/MFRChris Grewe
Firefighter/MFRAndrew McElfresh
Prob. Firefighter Emily Durham
Prob. FirefighterJoe Johns
Firefighter/MFRRon Zischke
Firefighter/MFRSam Irrer
Firefighter/EMT Ashli Friesorger
Firefighter/MFR Hannah Ingleright
Firefighter/EMT Brendan Burke
Prob. Firefighter Tyler Grogitsky
Prob. Firefighter/EMT Brett Ramsden
Firefighter/MFR Andrew Thelen
Assoc. Member Jeremy Braska
Admin. Assistant  Lisa Braska

Board Members

Kevin Garvey, ChairRiley Township Representative
Sheryl Landgraf, Vice-Chair City of DeWitt Representative
Brad Boron, Secretary/TreasurerOlive Township Representative
Terry Powell Riley Township Representative
Dave Hunsaker City of DeWitt Representative
Charlie Young Olive Township Representative