|  Register
About Us

DeWitt Area Emergency Services Authority (DAESA) serves 77 square miles in southern Clinton County encompassing the City of DeWitt, Olive Township, and Riley Township.  We are strictly a volunteer/paid on call department consisting of 24 fire fighters.  DAESA was formed in December of 2001 and is completely funded by the general fund of each of the three municipalities.

Station #1
911 W. Main Street, DeWitt, MI


Station #2
1430 W. Pratt Road, DeWitt, MI


Station #3
7120 W. Pratt Road, DeWitt, MI


ISO Protection Class is 5 for the City of DeWitt and ISO Class 7 for most residences in Olive and Riley Townships.
Olive Township and Riley Township Burn Permit Rules


Board Members

Sheryl Landgraf, Chair          City of DeWitt Representative
Chris Greenfield, Vice-Chair   Olive Township Representative
Don Potts, Secretary/Treasurer   Riley Township Representative
Brad Boron   Olive Township Representative
Dave Hunsaker   City of DeWitt Representative
Kevin Garvey   Riley Township Representative



Fire Department


Fire Chief          Joe Spagnuolo
Asst. Fire Chief   John Braska
Captain   Terry Powell
Captain   Dave Barnett
Lieutenant   Kyle Hansbarger
Lieutenant   Scott Irrer
Recording Secretary   Hillary Naert